Charts & Technical Analysis
Technical analysis with versatile charting capabilities:
Company Research & Analysis
Company/industry analyst reports and analysis, corporate financial statements, corporate information:
Standard and Poors Net Advantage - full data and analysis reporting by S&P on stocks, mutual funds, bond and industries, weekly economic outlook and stock picks (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Zacks - stock quotes, statistics, financial statement analysis, estimates stock screening. Analyst reports require premium
Mergent Online - SEC filings including annual reports (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Corporate Information - links to multiple choices on company research, country industry reports, country statistics, and corporations by state
Earnings/Conference Calls
Company Boardroom - highlighted schedule of conference calls, earnings reports, splits announcements, IPOs, dividend announcements, economic events and conferences
V Call - conference calls on earnings, shareholder meetings, analysts conferences, etc.
Earnings .com - earnings estimates, upgrades/downgrades, splits, IPOs
Economy/Government
National economic data, reports, insights and news:
Dismal Scientist - excellent source of domestic and foreign economic reports and commentary
Federal Reserve - general info, monetary policy, banking system, research and data
Bureau of Economic Analysis - federal government website featuring general economic information such as GDP and Personal Income
Fixed Income/Bonds
Bonds/debt market articles, prices, data, education:
Bonds Online - bond news, articles and commentary, fixed income research center, education rating agencies, bond prices, all-over very good central resource
Investing in Bonds - bond price research, bond market segment investing guides, link gateway
Bureau of Public Debt - information on savings bonds, T-bills, T-notes and T-bonds with historical data
International
International investing including emerging markets:
The Investing Portal.com - links to numerous international investing sites
International Financial Statistics Online - contains current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government finance, and national accounts (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Literature
A. News/Periodical - search popular business newspapers and magazines:
Factiva News Pages: links to 5 newspapers and 5 business magazines including The Wall Street Journal and Business Week (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Lexis/Nexis Academic - an online database of approximately 5,000 legal, news, reference, and business sources, most full text. (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
B. Journals - search finance academic journals
ABI Inform - full text journal article search site (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Business Source Elite - full text journal article database (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Business and Industry - full text article database that indexes over 900 business and trade periodicals (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Ohio State Links - links to financial journals, working papers, professional organizatons, etc.
C. Educational Resources
Financial Pipeline - general financial topics encyclopedia
Morningstar Classroom - good general financial education website with information on stocks, bonds, and mutual funds
Market Data
Stock and mutual fund quotes:
Yahoo! Finance - Easy to retrieve delayed quotes, downloadable daily price information
SEC Reports:
Mergent Online - downloadable spreadsheet SEC filings, 10-K, 10-Q, annual report (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Edgar - Corporate SEC filings
BondsOnline - Treasury, corporate, municipal bond quotes
Options Industry Council - option quotes on short term and Leaps series
Market Exchanges (U.S.)
New York Stock Exchange - exchange trading floor education, listing of companies, market information, market regulatory issues
NASDAQ - excellent source of market news, quotes, extended trading, global trading, institutional holding information, stock screener, ETF's
AMEX - news, options, ETF's, portfolio tracking, stock screening
Chicago Board of Trade - commodities education, market data and quotes, commodity news
Chicago Board of Exchange - option market data, quotes, trading tools, learning center
Megasites
Investing Sites - easily navigable web site with links to virtually any topic
Investor Map - links to many sites for many topics
Mutual Funds
Fund quotes, news, education, industry facts:
Brill's Mutual Fund Interactive - mutual fund news, expert's corner, fund links, mutual fund investing education, manager profiles, research center
Mutual Fund Education Alliance - fund sector education, investment strategies, fund news
Morningstar - portfolio tracking, market data, very good fund research, mutual fund screener. Full access available on one computer in the Business Library
Investment Company Institute - mutual fund industry facts and reports
Online Trading
Smart Money - links and rankings of over 25 different online trading brokers
Options/Futures
Derivatives markets, quotes, data, education:
Chicago Board of Exchange - options quotes, market data, trading tools, learning center, institutional resources
Chicago Board of Trade - futures quotes, data, market information, knowledge center
Chicago Mercantile Exchange - futures and options market quotes, data, interactive and on-line courses
Options Central - educational, excellent quotes and data, links to options exchanges
Schaeffer's Research - timely options market analysis and commentary, quotes, tools, option strategy education
INO - Futures quotes, charts, news
Professional Organizations
CFA Institute - Chartered Financial Analysts organization
CFP Board - Organization for Certified Financial Planners
Financial Professional Organizations - comprehensive list of financial industry-related professional organizations with website links
Associations Unlimited - searchable database of professional associations, including financial associations (Licensed for UW-Madison community only)
Risk Analysis
Credit Grades.com -- equity-based default probabilities and credit spreads
Contingency Analysis.com - a comprehensive website on risk analysis featuring a glossary, a forum, and research conducted by the producers of the site